Welcome!

Welcome to me and to whomever is reading this.  There is a little bit about me in the “about” section but to sum it up I worked years in the field of death investigation. First as an autopsy technician and then as a sworn investigator in the field. I have to admit the job did a number on me. It wasn’t really until they medically retired me (back issues) that I was able to step back and realize how deep into the abyss I was. I have a website now where I am putting my experience to use in an educational and factual format for the curious and the writers who want to use real life instead of TV to base their crime scenes on. I have a blog attached to it that tells more about the damage of the job and I would like to make this more about the recovery and my dogs.  Why can’t I just write everything in the same place you ask? Good question!  I am not sure myself.  I am a complicated person.  I have a hard time focusing because my mind is always trying to do several things at once.  Even when I sleep. I have the weirdest dreams and nightmares and some days it is hard to convince myself that something that happened in the dream was not real. My husband is quite tired of getting a dirty look upon waking because I dreamed he flirted with a pretty woman LOL. That man deserves a medal for putting up with me! I am the first to admit it. I have a hard time doing one thing at a time. For instance, I often am reading more than one book, I usually have the tv on when I am cruising social media or reading. I have been this way for as long as I can remember, for example in jr high, I would come home from school and do my homework with the tv AND my stereo on! I couldn’t concentrate if it was too silent. I can’t sleep if it is silent either. I always have a fan on. Even in the middle of winter (I just point it up and away) I need the sound. I often sleep with my iPod on with either an audiobook (Starla Huchton’s “The Dreamer’s Thread” is my favorite) or some type of nature sounds. I had to remove the sound of a crackling fire from my nature sound playlist because I kept dreaming the house was on fire – because THAT is how my mind works!

I hope to keep this blog on the lighter side with funny memes, many photos of my adorable fur pack and updates on my gardening. If you want the darker side, check out my link in the about me section!

Until next time!

Karen

Leave a Reply

